RSS Feed

A Granny a Day…… or maybe not!

Ok so the idea was fantastic.. I ran across this blog and this lady does a granny square a day and at the end of a month or maybe two she has a blanket. It all depends on the size of the squares she uses. I thought this was brilliant and thought to my self, “I think I can do this too!” I started out strong. Over 3 days I made 6 squares. Maybe I started out too strong because I got bored quickly. (this boredom thing is an ongoing problem with me) I really didn’t want to give up on this project so I am going to strive for a min 3 grannys a week. These three squares could take me one day or all week. As long as there are at least 3 a week. I am determined to make a blanket!!

Here are the 6 squares I have made so far with the links to their patterns. These are all 12″ squares. Oh and I guess I should tell you before you start wondering why the colors on the squares don’t match that this is going to be a completely mismatched blanket. 🙂 Also I should tell you that these all need to be blocked and I haven’t done that yet so don’t mind the weird shape.

Just Meshin’ Around

Half-n-half

Blooming Granny

Wish Upon A Star

More V’s Please

Easter Day Square

Out of these I just absolutely LOVE the Blooming Granny! What’s your fave??

I have three new patterns printed out and I plan to get started as soon as I jump off here.  😀

2 responses »

  1. I absolutely love this idea!! What is the time frame like for a beginner to make a granny square?? My fav is Easter Day!

    Reply
    • Well the Easter Day is a pretty easy one but since you have never crocheted before I would start with a basic granny square. Maybe something like this tutorial … but you really should start with the basics. This is a great video to start and they have other videos As far as how long it takes really depends on you. Once you learn the basics it goes pretty fast.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

