RSS Feed

Grannys – week one.

This week I accomplished my goal of at least 3 grannys a week for my blanket. I am really happy with two of them and a little disappointed with one. Sometimes the way people write their patterns is really frustrating. I have worked many patterns and never ever seen one written this way. Maybe this is normal but for me it was very confusing and was left thinking I could rewrite this pattern and make it so much easier.

I will start with the difficult one.

Mulberry Bush

 

This one was a little difficult but I am extremely happy with the result.

Impossible Hexagon

 

And last but not least. this one was my fave this week and very easy to work up. Might be nice to make a whole blanket using just this pattern with very colorful yarn.

Squaring the big circle

 

I have got a few more lined up for next week. but I will take any pattern suggestions if you have them. Please only 12″ squares for right now. Thanks and HAPPY KNOTTING!

Leave a Reply

